The Conferencing Zone

Conferencing Industry News Article


TMCNet:  DTC Webinar Kicks Off Pacific Stock Transfer's Free Webinar Series

[January 14, 2013]

DTC Webinar Kicks Off Pacific Stock Transfer's Free Webinar Series

LAS VEGAS --(Business Wire)--

Pacific Stock Transfer Company started their series of free, informational webinars this past Wednesday with a webinar focusing on DTC Chills and Eligibility. Joined by Gregg Jaclin of Anslow & Jaclin LLP, the webinar focused on DTC practices that affect current issues in the small cap market. Covering basic DTC terminology and changes to DTC practices and policies, the webinar provided helpful information to the 70 plus attendees.

The DTC Chills and Eligibility webinar was the first of Pacific Stock's four webinar series. The remaining webinar schedule consists of:

  • Raising Money in This Regulatory Environment
    January 31, 2013 at 1:00 PM EST/10:00 AM PST
  • I'm Public, What's Next
    February 13, 2013 at 2:00 PM EST/11:00 AM PST
  • FREE EDGAR & XBRL - SEC (News - Alert) Filings 101
    March 13, 2013 at 3:00 PM EST/12:00 PM PST

"Providing ur clients with the tools needed to succeed in the small cap market has always been important to us," Pacific Stock Transfer Company CEO Joseph Meuse said. "These webinars provide clients the opportunity to connect with experts on the respective topics of discussion as well as the information that will best help them grow and succeed."


For more information or to register for one of Pacific Stock Transfer's upcoming webinars, please visit www.pacificstocktransfer.com/webinars or contact Allison Owen at aowen@pacificstocktransfer.com.

ABOUT PACIFIC STOCK TRANSFER COMPANY

Pacific Stock Transfer Company is an independent Stock Transfer Agent, headquartered in Las Vegas, with over 29 years of experience in the securities industry. Registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission, and a member of the Securities Transfer Association, Inc., Pacific Stock Transfer is dedicated to serving the needs of domestic and international companies, both public and non-public. As we celebrate our 30th anniversary, we represent over 900 Issuers, comprised of 250,000+ stockholders.

Pacific Stock Transfer opened in 1983, with the primary goal of providing outstanding customer service, not only to our client companies and their shareholders, but also to the brokerage community. Pacific Stock Transfer brings a depth of knowledge and experience, and a willingness to work with our client base to provide them with the most complete and comprehensive transfer agent services available.


[ Back To Homepage ]

Featured Whitepaper

Basic Principles of Audio
Design in Conferencing

Basic Principles of Audio Design in Conferencing

The challenging duty of the sales person, engineer, or consultant, is to use scientific knowledge and previous practice to try to create a pleasant experience for all end users.

Featured Podcast

How often have you had a teleconference where—because of audio-related issues—you had difficulty in conducting an important meeting? Or in some cases, not even being able to make a clear connection at all? Curtiss Singleton, Director of Sales for the Americas at Revolabs, Inc., discusses conferencing solutions that not only provide unmatched audio quality, but ones that also “cut the cord”—giving you the freedom to move around the workspace. Doug Green, Publisher of Telecom Reseller, speaks with JP Carney, President and CEO of Revolabs, about the company, the importance of audio quality in UC, the compatibility of their products with various UC platforms, and their acquisition by Yamaha after one year. They discuss how clear audio for teleconferencing is the core element of true collaboration.

Featured Blog