Industry News from Conferencing


TMCNet:  Embarcadero Presents

[November 08, 2012]

Embarcadero Presents "SQL Server 2012 Error Handling" Webinar With Rick Morelan

SAN FRANCISCO, CA, Nov 08, 2012 (MARKETWIRE via COMTEX) -- Embarcadero Technologies announced today it is hosting a free webinar titled "SQL Server 2012 Error Handling" featuring Rick Morelan, CEO and founder of Joes 2 Pros. Two separate sessions will be held for European and North American attendees on Wednesday, Nov.

14, 2012. This online event follows an October webinar with Morelan titled "SQL Server 2012 Performance Tips and Gotchas." What: According to Morelan, people are often shocked when they see the demo in this session where the first statement fails and all others statements still commit. For example, did you know that BEGIN TRAN...

COMMIT TRAN is not enough to make everything work together These mistakes can happen in SQL Server 2012 if users aren't aware of the options. Rick Morelan, creator of Joes 2 Pros, will teach attendees how to predict the error action and control it with and without structured error handling. Attendees will also learn nuances between successful and failing SQL statements and essential SQL Server 2012 configuration options.

When: Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2012 Europe: 7:00 a.m. PST/ 10:00 a.m.

EST/ 14:00 GMT North America: 11:00 a.m. PST/ 2:00 p.m. EST/ 18:00 GMT Where: To register for either webinar session, visit: http://bit.ly/MorelanErrorHandlingWebinar About the Presenter Rick Morelan has attained over 30 Microsoft certifications in applications, networking, databases and .NET development, including MCDBA, MCTS, MCITP, MCAD, MOE, MCSE and MCSE+.

His SQL certification in 2008 is the 4th generation of SQL certification in Implementation, Administration, and BI which also includes (SQL 7.0, SQL 2000, SQL 2005, and SQL 2008). Rick has provided training for Northwest University, Volt Technical Education, and Microsoft. As the author of the "SQL Joes 2 Pros" book and video series, the focus is upon delivering the most effective and relevant learning material. Rick has comprehensive real-world knowledge in the subjects to prepare you for real-world troubleshooting issues while backing it up with the IT certification.

About Embarcadero Technologies Embarcadero Technologies, Inc. is a leading provider of award-winning tools for application developers and database professionals, including DB PowerStudio(R), so they can design systems right, build them faster and run them better, regardless of their platform or programming language. Ninety of the Fortune 100 and an active community of more than three million users worldwide rely on Embarcadero products to increase productivity, reduce costs, simplify change management and compliance, and accelerate innovation. Founded in 1993, Embarcadero is headquartered in San Francisco, with offices located around the world.

www.embarcadero.com Press Contact: Kristina Lanpheir Kulesa Faul for Embarcadero Technologies 650-340-1992 Email Contact SOURCE: Embarcadero Technologies http://www2.marketwire.com/mw/emailprcntct id=6C401DBCC0F2C200

[ Back To Conferencing Zone's Homepage ]

Newsletter Sign Up
Become a Reseller Partner

Featured Datasheet

Video Sound Collaboration System for Huddle Rooms

The Yamaha CS-700 video sound collaboration system is specifically designed as an all-in-one unit to equip huddle rooms with best in class audio, video, and screen sharing capability.

Featured White Paper

DIGITAL SIGNAL PROCESSING (DSP)

Meetings are where information and people collide. Although the technology has evolved to make it easier to collaborate with people from all over the world, providing video and fully integrated presentation capabilities such as ...

Conferencing Products

VIDEO CONFERENCING SYSTEMS

WIRED CONFERENCE PHONES

WIRELESS CONFERENCE PHONES


The Sound Choice for Conferencing